Academic Center for Excellence

Academic Center for Excellence
College of Arts and Sciences
FH 214
Box C-132
Alpine, TX 79832
432-837-8408  432-837-8317 (fax)
Director: Dr. Kathy Stein, Ed.D. Associate Professor of English, FH 214B, ext. 8770, kstein@sulross.edu
Secretary:  Lisa Howe, M.A., FH 214, ext. 8408, lisa.howe@sulross.edu
Lecturers:
Sandra Chambers, M.Ed. Lecturer in Mathematics, FH 204, ext. 8781, schambers@sulross.edu
Chris Garcia, M.A. Lecturer in Reading, FH 208, ext. 8338, cgarcia@sulross.edu
Amy Gonzales, M.A.  Lecturer in Reading, English and Writing, FH 210, ext. 8725, amy.gonzales@sulross.edu
Alex Hardison, B.S. Lecturer in Mathematics, FH 202, ext. 8119, ahardison@sulross.edu
Cynthia McAlister, M.S. Lecturer in Mathematics, FH 206, ext. 8522, cmca849@sulross.edu
Richard Mrozinski, M.S. Lecturer in Mathematics, FH 209, ext. 8408, richard.mrozinski@sulross.edu
Julie Vega, M.A. Lecturer in English and Writing, FH 212, ext. 8771, jvega@sulross.edu
 

 

Welcome to ACE! I am Dr. Kathy Stein, Director.

The Academic Center for Excellence (ACE) offers numerous academic support programs. The Center's committed faculty members teach developmental education courses in reading, writing, and mathematics. Tutoring is available in the Academic Learning Center. Academic Enhancement Seminars offer study skills workshops to students. Students up for an academic challenge should check out the SRSU Honors Program.

Organizationally, ACE is based in the School of Arts and Sciences. 

Programs & Services   Resources
 

 

Additional Study Resources

     
Related Links   More...
Other practice sites