Academic Committee

Responsibilities: Serves as the chief academic policy advisory body in matters relating to academic budgeting, curriculum revision and development, academic program planning, faculty personnel matters, academic standards, the graduate program, and faculty research. The committee serves as the forum for the final review and discussion of policies, procedures and practices that involve collaboration and coordination among and between the academic schools and divisions.

Primary Responsibility Area: All University

Membership: On basis of position (Executive Vice Presiden/Provost, academic deans (4), Dean of the Library and Information Technologies, Director of Teacher Education, Chief Information Officer, Director of Records and Registration, AVP for Enrollment Management, AVP for University Services, RGC Director of Admissions, Records and Student Services, Director of Institutional Research, HB5 College Placement Course Coordinator and one faculty member nominated by the Faculty Assembly.)

Term: Continuing

Chair: Executive Vice President and Provost

Jim Case, Executive Vice President and Provost, Academic and Student Affairs, Chair
Paul Sorrels, Associate Provost and Dean of the Rio Grande College
Rob Kinucan, Dean of Agricultural & Natural Resource Sciences
Jay Downing, Dean of Arts & Sciences
Hamin Shabazz, Dean of Education & Professional Studies
Sharon Hileman, Faculty Assembly Representative
Pamela Pipes, Director of Records and Registration
April Aultman Becker, Dean of Library & Information Technologies
Scarlet Clouse, Director, Teacher Education
David Gibson, Chief Information Officer
Leo Dominguez, Associate Vice President for University Services Dean of Students
Kathy Stein, Director, Academic Center for Excellence
Claudia Wright, RGC Director of Admissions, Records and Student Services
John Jones, Director of Institutional Research and Effectiveness
Mary Beth Marks, Assistant Vice President for Enrollment Management