Homecoming Committee

The purpose of the Homecoming Committee is to plan and execute all facets of the annual homecoming week.  Members include faculty, staff, students, and alumni who work together in order to promote a positive experience and assist with the events associated with Lobo Homecoming.

2016 Members

Aida Luevanos, Director of Alumni Relations, Chair
Leo Dominguez, Associate Vice President for University Services and Dean of Student Life
Lori Cross, Secretary Alumni Relations
Steve Lang, Director for News and Publications
Cheryl Zinsmeyer, Student Publications Coordinator
Yvonne Realivasquez, Director of Administration
Ana Luevanos, Administrative Coordinator
Bobby Mesker, Athletics Director
Jeff Blake, Director of Campus Activities
Antuan Washington, Director for Recreational Sports
Johnnie Holbrooks, Director, University Department of Public Safety
Monir Desouky, ARAMARK
Danielle Lucero, Alpine SGA President, Student Representative
Vince Apodaca, Alpine SGA Vice President, Student Representative
John Pearce, Head Football Coach
Dona Roman, Faculty Member, Theatre
Jan Rueb, Staff Member, Director for Career Services
Alyssa Coppens, Student Life Office