Curriculum Committee

Responsibilities: The Curriculum Committee shall review and recommend changes in the curriculum. More specifically, the Committee shall (a) review all proposals for curriculum program and degree changes, (b) review proposed changes in the requirements for graduation and (c) develop the means for evaluating the educational effectiveness of the curriculum.

Primary Responsibility Area: Academics - Rio Grande College

Membership: The Committee shall consist of five Rio Grande College faculty members, including one non-chair representative per department together with the Faculty Senate President.

Term: two years

Members Term
Daniel Foley, Natural and Behavioral Sciences 9/30/14
Randal Stitts, Business Administration 9/30/14
Gina Stocks, Education 9/30/14
Joel Vela, Humanities 9/30/14
Wesley Wynne, Faculty Senate President ex officio