Registration Committee

Responsibilities: The primary purpose of the Registration Committee of the Rio Grande College is to provide a forum for planning and critiquing each registration. It is expected that the committee will facilitate pre-registration communication. The committee will recommend to the Dean of Rio Grande College proposals for changes in the registration system.

Primary Responsibility Area: Academic - Rio Grande College

Membership: Committee shall consist of three members appointed by the president (including two faculty members with two-year terms and one student representative with a one-year term) and the Director of Admissions and Records, the Director of Business Operations, the Assistant Director of Financial Assistance and the Director of Student Affairs.

Term: two-year, one-year

Chair: Director of Admissions and Records

Members Term
Efrain Adames, Business Administration 9/30/14
Daniel Foley, Natural and Behavioral Sciences 9/30/14
Student Representative (to be appointed)  
Yvette Hamm, Assistant Director of Financial Aid ex officio
Delia Ramirez, Director of Business Operations ex officio
Director of Student Services ex officio
Claudia Wright, Director of Admissions and Records, Chair ex officio