Sul Ross State University Executive Cabinet

The officers of central administration at Sul Ross State University are composed of six divisions.  Each division has a Vice President or Executive Officer in charge of several departments and each officer is a member of the President's Executive Cabinet.  The purpose of the Executive Cabinet is to study, review, and make recommendations on matters referred to the Cabinet by the President; to consider matters brought to the Cabinet by members; to consider university-wide issues and make recommendations to the President; to disseminate information on University activities; and to coordinate university-wide activities and policies.

Executive Cabinet meetings are held regularly on every Tuesday of the month. Meeting minutes are posted on the Library Archive Webpage.