Student Government Association

The role of the Student Government  Association is to be a voice for the students to change and improve  the college experience  at Rio Grande College. See these representatives to address issues you would like to see changed:


2012-2013 Officers

President: Heber Ruiz

Secretary:  Maria Velez

Treasurer:  Vacant

Parliamentarian: Vacant

Public Relations:  Vacant

Del Rio Senators: Joseph Williams, Chelsea Ramirez, Catalina Jimenez

Eagle Pass Senators: Felicia Rodriguez and 2 Vacancies

Uvalde Senators: Elia Guzman, Melissa Cabralez and 1 vacancy


Club Advisors

Criminal  Justice Club: Not yet confirme

Arts Appreciation  Club: Dr. Donald Walden

Business Administration Club: Dr. Terry Carson

Club Wattsell:  Dr. Todd Russell

Creative Writers' Club: Dr. Donald Walden

Future Educators Club: Dr. Fernando Quiz

Pi Sigma Math Club: Dr. Patricia Nicosia

Psychology Club: Dr. Tiffany Caloer and Dr. Wesley Wynne

Shakespeare Club: Dr. Donald Walder

Society of Biologists: Dr. Daniel Foley

SGA Advisor: Director, Student Services - Claudia Wright



SGA Meetings are held the first Wednesday of each month at 4:30p.m. by teleconference.

Check with SGA members  for updates and schedules.