Registered Student Organizations

2013/2014

Club Sports

Rodeo Club
President: Jessica Wood
E-mail: N/A
Primary Advisor: Jacob Gernentz
Phone Number: (956) 222-4077
E-mail: N/A
Address: C-110
Status:R

Sul Ross Cheerleaders
President: Arleene Pearson
E-mail: apearson@sulross.edu
Primary Advisor: Antuan Washington
Phone Number: (432) 837-8792
E-mail: awashington@sulross.edu
Address: C-23
Status:

Student Athletic Advisory Committee
President: Maile Hoyt
E-mail: mhoy8887@sulross.edu
Primary Advisor: Sandra Chambers
Phone Number: N/A
E-mail: schambers@sulross.edu
Address: N/A
Status: RAO

Sully’s Ultimate Players
President: Gabriel Rosales
E-mail: gros7204@sulross.edu
Primary Advisor: Joseph Velasco
Phone Number: (432) 837-8370
E-mail: jvelasco@sulross.edu
Address: P.O. Box 5274
Status: RA

Women’s Club Soccer
President: Destany Gooch
E-mail: N/A
Primary Advisor: Solomon Southall
Phone Number: N/A
E-mail: N/A
Address: C-17
Status:


Departmental

Bar-SR-Bar Mentors Advancing Student Health (MASH)
President: Michelle Lawhorn
E-mail: jml14yi@sulross.edu
Primary Advisor: John Hughes
Phone Number: (432) 837-8102
E-mail: jhughes@sulross.edu
Address: C-60
Status: RAO

Biology Club
President: Corin Olivas
E-mail: coli4766@sulross.edu
Primary Advisor: Dr. Christopher M. Ritzi
Phone Number: (432) 837-8112
E-mail: critzi@sulross.edu
Address: C-64
Status: A

Collegiate FFA
President: Isabel Whitehead
E-mail: iwhi3694@sulross.edu
Primary Advisor: Dr. Christopher Estepp
Phone Number: (432) 837-8210
E-mail: cestepp@sulross.edu
Address: C-11
Status: RAO

Conservation Biology Club
President: Cameron Goebel
E-mail: cgoe9016@sulross.edu
Primary Advisor: Patricia Moody-Harveson
Phone Number: N/A
E-mail: pharveson@sulross.edu
Address: C-11
Status: RAO

Gaming Technology
President: Johnathon William Hand
E-mail: jhan2294@sulross.edu
Primary Advisor: Rafael Azuaje
Phone Number: (432) 837-8068
E-mail: razuaje@sulross.edu
Address: C-18
Status:RAO

Geology Club
President: Casey Mitchell
E-mail: cmit1173@sulross.edu
Primary Advisor: Kevin Urbanczyk
Phone Number: (432) 837-8110
E-mail: kevinu@sulross.edu
Address: C-139
Status: RAO

Math Club
President: Angel Rodriguez
E-mail: arodriquz9@sulross.edu
Primary Advisor: Angela Brown
Phone Number: (432) 837-8223
E-mail:abrown4@sulross.edu
Address: C-18
Status: RAO

Music Club
President: Kasey Campa
E-mail: kcampa@sulross.edu
Primary Advisor: Chris Dobbins
Phone Number: (432) 837-8018
E-mail: cdobbins@sulross.edu
Address: C-43
Status:

Phi Beta Lambda
President: Kaitlyn Walla
E-mail: kwal9698@sulross.edu
Primary Advisor:
Phone Number:
E-mail:
Address:
Status:

Pre-Vet Club
President: Samantha Vela Club
E-mail:
Primary Advisor:
Phone Number:
E-mail:
Address:
Status:

Psychology Club
President: Kelly Lara
E-mail: klar1391@sulross.edu
Primary Advisor: Jay Downing
Phone Number: (432) 837-8157
E-mail: jdowning@sulross.edu
Address: P.O. Box 6184
Status: RA

Radio Club
President: Joe Ed Waggoner
E-mail: jwag1720@sulross.edu
Primary Advisor: Bret Scott
Phone Number: (432) 837-8376
E-mail: bscott@sulross.edu
Address: C-43
Status:

Range and Wildlife Club
President: Daniel Tidwell
E-mail: danieljtidwell@gmail.com
Primary Advisor: Dr. Warnock
Phone Number: (432) 837-8488
E-mail: bwarnock@sulross.edu
Address: C-16
Status: AO

Student Nurses Association
President:
E-mail:
Primary Advisor: Donna Kuenstler
Phone Number: (432) 837-8361
E-mail: dkuenst@sulross.edu
Address: C-58
Status: RAO

Student Support Services Club
President: Susanna Mendez
E-mail: smen7693@sulross.edu
Primary Advisor: Liz Castillo
Phone Number: (432) 837-8843
E-mail: ecastillo@sulross.edu
Address: C-55
Status: RAO

Sul Ross Art Club/Kappa Pi Honors Fraternity

President: Leinora Alimboyoguen
E-mail: lalimboyoguen@sulross.edu
Primary Advisor: Carol H. Fairlie
Phone Number: (432) 294-1313
E-mail: fairlie@sulross.edu
Status: RAO

Sul Ross Spanish Club
President: Luis Esquivel
E-mail: lesq1214@sulross.edu
Primary Advisor: Filemon Zamora
Phone Number: (432) 294-4612
E-mail: fzamora@sulross.edu
Address: N/A
Status: RAO

Sul Ross Theatrical Society
President: Reba Smith and Zane Ivey
E-mail: rsmi8678@sulross.edu and terlingua2046@gmail.com
Primary Advisor: Dona W. Roman
Phone Number: (432) 837-8219
E-mail: droman@sulross.edu
Address: C-43
Status: RO


Special Interest

Block and Bridle (formerly the Show Club)
President: Christina Kile
E-mail: ckil1575@sulross.edu
Primary Advisor: Dr. Housewright
Phone Number: (432) 837-8413
E-mail: bhousewright@sulross.edu
Address: C-110
Status: A

Freshmen Leadership Program (FLP)
President: Aaron Herrera
E-mail: aher9869@sulross.edu
Primary Advisor: Leo Dominguez
Phone Number: (432) 837-8596
E-mail: leodo@sulross.edu
Address: C-121
Status: RA

Hancock Hill Club
President: Felicia Rocha
E-mail: froc3008@sulross.edu
Primary Adviser: Kevin Urbanczyk
Phone Number: (432) 837-8648 or (432) 837-8110
E-mail: kevinu@sulross.edu
Address: C-139
Status: RAO

Lobo Legacy
President: Samantha Vela
E-mail:
Primary Advisor: Jan Rueb
Phone Number:
E-mail:
Address:
Status: AO

Lobo Pride
President: Eduardo
E-mail:
Primary Advisor:
Phone Number:
E-mail:
Address:
Status: O

Ranch Horse Club
President: Lenora Blanchard
E-mail: @sulross.edu
Primary Advisor: Dr. Housewright
Phone Number: (432) 837-8413
E-mail: bhousewright@sulross.edu
Address: C-110
Status: A
O

Skyline Club
President: Shawna Graves
E-mail: sgra3282@sulross.edu
Primary Advisor: Cheryl Zinsmeyer
Phone Number: (432) 837-8061
E-mail: czinsmeyer@sulross.edu
Address: C-112
Status: RAO

Student Government Association (SGA)
President: Kaitlyn Wood
E-mail: kwood@sulross.edu
Primary Advisor: Leo Dominguez
Phone Number: (432) 837-8596
E-mail: leodo@sulross.edu
Address: C-189
Status: RAO

Sully Productions
President: Daisy Perez
E-mail: @sulross.edu
Primary Advisor: Jeff Blake
Phone Number: (432) 837-8424
E-mail: jblake@sulross.edu
Address: C-190
Status: AO

Video Club
President: Daniel Hernandez
E-mail: dher256@sulross.edu
Primary Advisor: Brett Scott
Phone Number: (432) 837-8374
E-mail: bscott@sulross.edu
Address: C-43
Status:


Religious

Baptist Student Ministry
President: Zachariah Gonzales
E-mail: zgon4608@sulross.edu
Primary Advisor: Mark Saka
Phone Number: (432) 837-8304
E-mail: msaka@sulross.edu
Address: P.O. Box 935 Alpine, TX 79831
Status: RO

Fellowship of Christian Athletes (FCA)
President: Zakk Revelle
E-mail: zrev5786@sulross.edu
Primary Advisor: Kyle Williams
Phone Number:
E-mail: Kyle.Williams@sulross.edu
Address: N/A
Status: R

The Newman Club
President: Jessica Mikey Lopez
E-mail: jlopez5@sulross.edu
Primary Advisor: Corina Ramirez
Phone Number: (432) 386-0412
E-mail: cramirez@sulross.edu
Address: C-78
Status: RAO

Wesley Foundation Student Center
President: Marcus Blaine Rodriguez
E-mail: mrod8278@sulross.edu
Primary Advisor: Dominique Sanchez
Phone Number: (432) 837-8476
E-mail: dvargas@sulross.edu
Address: C-85
Status: AO

 


Honors (meeting)

Sul Ross Honors Club
President: Anna Sandoval
E-mail: asandoval@sulross.edu
Primary Advisor: Kathy Stein
Phone Number: (432) 837-8770
E-mail: kstein@sulross.edu
Address: C-132
Status: RAO


Honors (non-meeting)

Alpha Psi Omega
President: Joe Denham
E-mail: jden049@sulross.edu
Primary Advisor: Greg Schwab
Phone Number: (432) 837-8039
E-mail: gschwab@sulross.edu
Address: C-43
Status: AO

Delta Mu Delta (Zeta Upsilon Chapter)
President: Martha Serrano
E-mail: mserrano@sulross.edu
Primary Advisor:
Phone Number:
E-mail:
Address:
Status:

Kappa Delta Pi
President: Kaylee Kocian
E-mail: kkocian@sulross.edu
Primary Advisor: Jeanne Qvarnstrom
Phone Number: (432) 837-8395
E-mail: jqvarnstrom@sulross.edu
Address: C-115
Status: R

 


Updated 12:01 October 10, 2013