Faculty Assembly

The Faculty Assembly at Sul Ross State University is the principal faculty governance organization for the Alpine campus. Its constitution designates a number of permanent councils whose primary role is to advise the university's administration on matters relating to the academic mission of the university.

The Faculty Assembly may also appoint special committees to carry out specified tasks. These committees report back to the Faculty Assembly and recommendations are forwarded to the administration through the appropriate council.

The Executive Council shall oversee the general interests and business of the Faculty Assembly. Current Officers include:

Chair: Lorie Rubenser, Professor of Criminal Justice

Vice-Chair: Paul Will, Professor of Animal Science

Secretary/Treasurer: Joseph Velasco, Assistant Professor of Fine Arts and Communication

Parlimentarians: Rebecca Schlosser, Associate Professor of Education 

At-Large: Sharon Hileman, Professor of English

At-Large: Bonnie Warnock, Professor of Natural Resource Management

At-Large: Mazie Will, Associate Professor of Business Administration