Sul Ross State University has four campuses in Alpine, Del Rio, Eagle Pass and Uvalde.

It has four different academic colleges which include College of Professional Studies, College of Agricultural and Natural Resource Management, College of Arts and Sciences and Rio Grande College.


College of Education and Professional Studies

Business Administration
Criminal Justice
Industrial Technology
Law Enforcement Academy
Physical Education Kinesiology Sport Science
Vocational Nursing
Big Bend Region SBDC

  College of Arts and Sciences

   Biology, Geology, and Physical Sciences
   Behavioral & Social Sciences
   Computer Science & Mathematics
   Fine Arts & Communication
   Languages & Literature




Rio Grande College

Business Administration
Natural and Behavioral Sciences

College of Agricultural and Natural Resource Sciences

Animal Science
Natural Resource Management