Student Publications Committee

Responsibilities: The Student Publications Committee will determine the procedure for submitting applications for the positions of editor of The Brand, The Skyline, and The Sage. The committee will recommend to the appropriate advisor all policies and guidelines for The Brand, The Skyline, and The Sage.

Membership: Committee shall consist of 7 members appointed by the President, including 2 students nominated by the Student Government Association, 2 faculty members nominated by the Faculty Assembly, the Director of News and Publications, the Sage Sponsor, and the Student Publications Sponsor.

Term: 3-year and 1-year (student representatives)

Chair: Elected by membership

Members Expiration of Term
Vacant, Student Representative 9/30/2015
Vacant, Student Representative 9/30/2015
Mr. Brett Scott, Fine Arts and Communications, Faculty Member Rep 9/30/2017
Mr. Avram Dumitrescu, Fine Arts and Communication, Faculty Member Rep 9/30/2019
Dr. Laura Payne, Sage Sponsor ex officio-voting
Mr. Steve Lang, Director of News & Publications - Chair ex officio-voting
Ms. Cheryl Zinsmeyer, Student Publications Sponsor ex officio-voting