Financial Assistance Appeals Committee

Responsibilities: Students who fail to maintain satisfactory academic progress due to extenuating circumstances have the right to appeal their financial aid suspension. The primary responsibility of the committee is to make recommendations on student appeals. Students must make their appeals in writing and be willing to meet with the committee. The committee will also annually review the Satisfactory Academic Progress Policy and forward recommendations for changes through the Director of Financial Assistance. .

Primary Responsibility Area: Alpine Campus

Membership: Committee will consist of 7 members appointed by the President: the Director of Financial Aid, one representative from each of the 3 schools (ANRS, Arts & Sciences, Professional Studies), one representative from Student Life, Director of Student Support Services - per grant award, and one representative from Enrollment Management.

Term: three-year

Chair: Elected by membership

Members Expiration of Term
Dr. Galen Privitt, Education and Professional Studies Rep 9/30/2020
Dr. Mary-Elizabeth Thompson, Arts and Sciences Rep 9/30/2019
Dr. Ryan O’Shaughnessy, Agricultural and Natural Resource Sciences Rep 9/30/2021
Shannon Stockbridge, Enrollment Management Rep 9/30/2020
Mary Schwartze, Student Life Rep 9/30/2020
Mickey Corbett, Director Financial Aid ex officio, voting
Judith Loya, Director Student Support Services ex officio, voting