Spring 2015 Semester: January 20 - May 14, 2015

November 3, Monday

On-line registration begins, 9:00 a.m.

January 19, Monday

Martin Luther King, Jr. holiday

January 20, Tuesday

Classes, late registration, and schedule changes begin. Late registration fees apply.

January 23, Friday

Last day for late registration and schedule changes.

February 4, Wednesday

12th class day

February 6, Friday

Last day to apply for May 2015 graduation in Uvalde and only pay a $25.00 late fee.

February 20, Friday

Last day to apply for student teaching for fall 2015.

March 6, Friday

Last day to apply for Summer 2015 graduation in August without paying a late fee.

March 10, Tuesday

Mid-Semester

March 16-20, Monday- Friday

Spring Break. No classes.

April 3, Friday

Good Friday. All university campuses close at noon.

April 10, Friday

Last day to withdraw from the University or to drop courses with grade of “W.” Drops must be processed and in the Admissions office by 4:00 p.m.

April 16, Thursday

Last day to apply for May 2015 graduation. A $50.00 late fee will be charged. No applications for May, 2015 graduation will be accepted after this date.

May 6, Wednesday

Last class day

May 11-14,
Monday -Thursday

Final Examinations

May 16, Saturday

Spring Commencement: 10:00 a.m., Gallego Center, Alpine; 7:30 p.m., Del Rio Civic Center, Del Rio.

May 18, Monday

Final course grades due by noon