SRSU Brown Bag Events

SRSU Office of Education & Cultural Resources Announces
Spring/Summer/Fall 2020 "Brown Bag" events!

Join us for a "Instructional Services at SRSU" update for spring/summer/Fall 2020 hosted by your TSUS/SRSU Blackboard Support team.

Event Handouts and Documents

SPRING 2020

Brown Bag Handout (EP/UV/DR Brown Bag 02282020)

Brown Bag Feedback Form (EP/UV/DR Brown Bag 02282020)

Brown Bag Handout (Alp Brown Bag 03052020)

Brown Bag Feedback Form (Alp Brown Bag 03052020)

SUMMER 2020

Virtual Brown Bag Presentation PDF (all campuses 07232020)

Virtual Brown Bag Recorded Video (all campuses 07232020)

Truncated Virtual Brown Bag Presentation PDF (only migration schedule & FAQS)

FALL 2020

Virtual Brown Bag Presenter Info Handout PDF (all campuses 11132020)

Virtual Brown Bag Presentation PDF (all campuses 11132020)

Virtual Brown Bag Recorded Video (all campuses 11132020)

Virtual Brown Bag FAQ (all campuses 11132020)

ODE_2020 Fall Virtual Brown Bag Review_11192020

Presenter Info:

Dean April Aultman Becker, our new head of the Office of Education and Cultural Resources will open the Brown Bag and welcome all participants.
For more information: april.becker@sulross.edu or call ext.8121
Professional Development site on SR Info (a work in progress): https://srinfo.sulross.edu/professionaldevelopment/about-lobos-professio...
Professional Development calendar (to be linked from SR Info): https://sulross.sharepoint.com/sites/SRSUProfessionalDevelopment/Lists/E...

TSUS-SRSU Blackboard update w/your SRSU/SHSU Blackboard support team presenting on new features (TinyMCE Text/Content Editor) & faculty resources (Faculty Central), with a spotlight on our new Blackboard course main menu structure, and tips on setting up your Spring 2021 Blackboard courses.
PLEASE let your SRSU Blackboard team know if you have any questions on course copying to / utilizing our new TSUS Blackboard Spring 2021 course shells: Tim Parsons (tim.parsons@sulross.edu), Estella Vega (estellav@sulross.edu), and Jorge Luna (jll092@shsu.edu).

GSC/IS Instructional Technologist Estella Vega and our new OIT Academic Technology & Teleconferencing Coordinator Dominick Percoco are presenting on the MS Teams area as well as classroom technology updates.
For more information: Estella Vega at estellav@sulross.edu or ext. 8524.  Dominick Percoco at dominick.percoco@sulross.edu or ext. 8888.
Microsoft Teams Vieo Training: https://support.microsoft.com/en-us/office/microsoft-teams-video-trainin...

OIT Senior System / Network Admin Paula Arredondo is presenting on our new OIT Helpdesk Coordinator as well as an update us on MS Office 365 accounts and software access.
For more information: Paula Arredondo at parredondo@sulross.edu or ext. 8849.
Contact the SRSU OIT Helpdesk (LTAC) by calling: 888.837.2882 or email techassist@sulross.edu

SRSU Co-Directors of the Office of Communications, Dean Wilkinson & Derek Pollacchi are presenting on ongoing SR marketing projects as well as a reminder us of the services their area provides for all SR faculty/staff.
For more information: Dean Wilkinson at dean.wilkinson@sulross.edu or ext. 8892. Derek Pollacchi at derek.pollacchi@sulross.edu or ext 8226.

Director of Library and Research Technologies Betsy Evans presenting on: Updates on SR Library services & resources as we continue to navigate the pandemic
Contact Mike Fernandez, Systems Librarian, for more information. For more information: Betsy Evans at betsy.evans@sulross.edu or ext. 8312; WML 107; library.sulross.edu

Fall 2020 Virtual Brown Bag Participant Feedback Form