Task Force

Campus Carry Taskforce
To address the requirements of the law, President Kibler appointed representatives from across the SRSU community to serve on the Campus Carry Taskforces.  The TSUS Board of Regents has final authority in approving all policies on implementing the campus carry legislation.
Alpine Taskforce Members
Leo Dominguez
Associate Vice President and Dean of Students
Jay Downing
Dean of Arts and Sciences and Professor of Psychology
Kent Dunegan
Lieutenant of University Police
Johnnie Holbrooks
Director of University Public Safety
Mary Beth Marks
Interim Vice President for Enrollment Management
Yvonne Realivasquez
Director of Administration
Derek Stratton
Student Government Association President
Rio Grande College Taskforce Members
Paul Sorrels
Vice President and Dean of Rio Grande College
Samuel Garcia
Counseling and Curriculum Development
Maria Gear
Assistant Professor of Education
Kevin Gonzalez
SBDC Business Advisor
Cynthia Hugill
Business Services Assistant
Chelsea Ramirez
Financial Assistance Counselor
Sarah Roche
Chair of the Department of Humanities, Professor of English
Claudia Wright
Director of Admissions, Records, and Student Services
Wesley Wynne
Professor of Psychology