Faculty Assembly

The Faculty Assembly at Sul Ross State University is the principal faculty governance organization for the Alpine campus. Its constitution designates a number of permanent councils whose primary role is to advise the university's administration on matters relating to the academic mission of the university.

The Faculty Assembly may also appoint special committees to carry out specified tasks. These committees report back to the Faculty Assembly and recommendations are forwarded to the administration through the appropriate council.

The Executive Council shall oversee the general interests and business of the Faculty Assembly. Current Officers include:

President: Joseph Velasco, Associate Professor of Communication

Vice President: Kathy Stein, Associate Professor of English

Secretary/Treasurer: Eric Funasaki, Assistant Professor of Mathematics

Parlimentarian: Bonnie Warnock, Associate Professor of Natural Resource Management

At Large: Theron Francis, Professor of English

At Large: Scott Wasserman, Instructor of Industrial Technology

At Large: Mazie Will, Associate Professor of Industrial Technology and Administrative Systems and Technology