Academic Center for Excellence

Academic Center for Excellence

FH 214
Box C-132
Alpine, TX 79832
432-837-8408  432-837-8317 (fax)
ACE Director: Dr. Kathy Stein, Ed.D., Director for the Academic Center for Excellence &
Professor of English, FH 214B, ext. 8770, kstein@sulross.edu
Administrative Assistant:  Anita Banegas FH 214, ext. 8408, abanegas@sulross.edu
 
Lecturers:
Elba Lamar, M.S. Lecturer in Mathematics, FH 210, ext. 8725, elba.lamar@sulross.edu
Chris Garcia, M.A. Lecturer in Reading, FH 208, ext. 8338, cgarcia@sulross.edu
Cynthia McAlister, M.S. Lecturer in Mathematics, FH 206, ext. 8522, cmca849@sulross.edu
Richard Mrozinski, M.S. Lecturer in Mathematics, FH 209, ext. 8408, richard.mrozinski@sulross.edu
Alex Hardison, B.S. Lecturer in Mathematics, FH 202, ext. 8119, ahardison@sulross.edu
Julie Vega, M.A. Lecturer in English and Writing, FH 212, ext. 8771, jvega@sulross.edu
 
Lobo Den DirectorAmy Fields, BWML 135, ext. 8816, amy.fields@sulross.edu
Emily Garcia, Academic Advisor & Retention Specialist, BWML 124,
Mabel Herrera, Academic Advisor & Retention Specialist, BWML 123,
Anita Banegas, Administrative Assistant, BWML 125,
 
Tutoring Coordinator: Mabel Herrera, Academic Advisor & Retention Specialist, BWML 123,
 

Welcome to ACE! 

The Academic Center for Excellence (ACE) offers numerous academic support programs. The Center's committed faculty members teach developmental education courses in reading, writing, and mathematics.  Academic Enhancement Seminars offer study skills workshops to students. Students up for an academic challenge should check out the SRSU Honors Program.  In addition, Lobo Den offers advising services as well as tutoring support.

Organizationally, ACE reports to the Office of Academic Affairs.

Programs & Services   Resources
 

 

Additional Study Resources

     
Related Links   More...
Practice sites: