Faculty Senate

The Faculty Senate represents the faculty of Rio Grande College with campuses in Del Rio, Eagle Pass, and Uvalde. It serves as a consultant and advisory group to the university president and presents faculty recommendations through appropriate academic channels. It establishes procedures for hearing individual faculty members or groups. It represents the faculty in appropriate matters of interest to them. Its roles, functions, and powers are subject to the authority of the Board of Regents and the Texas State University System.

Officers and Membership

Roster of Faculty Senate Membership: 2019 - 2020

List of Past Officers

Committee and Council Membership

Faculty Senate membership on committees and councils is as follows:

  • RGC Admissions, Retention, Equity, Access, and AP/D Advisory Council: Gina Stocks (2021), Audrey Taylor (2020)

  • RGC Vice President's / Dean's Advisory Committee: department chairs

  • RGC Budget Advisory Council: Ana Acevedo (2021), Tom Matula (2021), Michael Ortiz (2021), Sarah Roche (2020), Wes Wynne (2021)

  • RGC Convocation Committee: Timothy Wilson (2020)

  • RGC Curriculum Council: Tiffany Culver (2021), Chris Davis (2020), Veronica Mendez (2021), Ed Moura (2021), Gina Stocks (2020)

  • RGC Library Advisory Committee: Tiffany Culver (2020), Veronica Mendez (2021), Audrey Taylor (2021)

  • RGC Research and Faculty Development Council: Tiffany Culver (2021), Chris Davis (2021), Maria Gear (2021), Audrey Taylor (2021)

  • RGC Student Service Fee Advisory Committee: Ana Acevedo (2021), Dan Foley (2020)

  • RGC Undergraduate Academic Appeals Committee: Efrain Adames (2020), Monica Gutierrez (2020), Jorge Hernandez (2021), Tim Wilson (2021)

  • University Instructional Technology Committee: Chris Davis (2020), Kevin Young (2020)

  • RGC University Scholarship Committee: Ana Acevedo (2020), Maria Gear (2021), Sarah Roche (2021)

  • University Web Service Advisory Committee: Audrey Taylor (2021)

Document Archives

On November 22, 2019, the Faculty Senate issued a vote of no confidence in the leadership of Sul Ross State University President William Kibler.

Related Links

Sul Ross State University Faculty Assembly (Alpine)

Texas Council of Faculty Senates